Athletics

At HPMS we offer the following sports:


Season/

Sport

Coach

Contact

Practice Location

Practice 

Time

Fall





Girls Soccer

Sevda Sadik

ssadik@hpschools.net

Donaldson Park

3:30 PM

Boys Soccer

Evan Farmer

erodgers-farmer@hpschools.net

Donaldson Park

3:30 PM

Cross Country

Sarah Sterns

ssterns@hpschools.net

Donaldson 

Park

3:30 PM

Winter





Wrestling

Evan Farmer

erodgers-farmer@hpschools.net

MS Gym

3 PM

Girls Basketball

Lori St. George

lszentgyorgyi@hpschools.net

Center School/MS Gym

3 PM

5:30 PM

Boys Basketball

Shawn

Harrison

sharrison@hpschools.net

MS Gym/Center School

3 PM

5:30 PM

Spring





Co-Ed Track and Field

Rebecca Takacs

Evan Farmer

rtakacs@hpschools.net

erodgers-farmer@hpschools.net

HS Track

3 PM

Softball

Dana Peterson

dpeterson@hpschools.net

Donaldson Park

3:30 PM

Baseball

Colin

Copperthwaite

coppertc@kean.edu

Donaldson Park

3:30 PM


Prior to each season, there will be an announcement at school about sign-ups for each sport.  Students should make every effort to sign-up and attend the meeting.  If students miss the meeting, parents/students can contact the coach directly for the start date and any other information. Fall sports are in September and October.  Winter Sports are in December, January and the first half of February.  Spring sports start in mid-March and go through April and May.


Game schedules can be found at https://hphs.rschoolteams.com


Students must have an updated physical on the state/school form to participate in any sport. Physicals are good for one year and must be updated annually.  In addition, permission slips, concussion awareness forms and heart issue acknowledgement forms must be turned in before the start of practice.  Forms can be obtained in the middle school office or by clicking on the link here.


If you have any additional questions, please contact the coach directly.


If you have any trouble reaching the coach, please contact the Athletic Director, Craig Girvan at cgirvan@hpschools.net. 732-572-8950 ext 3245